FREE Casting website Membership Available this weekend only

Australian Tale... | 30/01/2009 - 18:43

Hello Actors

Australian Talent Directory has finally lauched!
We are an online casting website and directory of Australia Actors, Models and other professionals in the acting and modeling community
Some of the things that makes Australian Talent Directory different from other castng websites?
We have 2 types of memberships
Profile Member
You create an internal website with photographs, videos, audio files, resume and bio
OR
Website Links
You use your own existing websites as a profiles.
(When casting professionals search our database, If you fit their search criteria, your name and photographs will come up and if they want to view your profile it will direct them to your website)
All members have a messaging account which allows them to discretly send and receive messages from other members
We have a forums where members can partake in discussions
AND
a News Blog which members can use to showcase/promote their work
(Please feel free emailing us material you would like us to use on our blog)

Profile contain

1.Your own profile web address
(www.australiantalentdirectory.com/yourusername)
2. Photo Gallery Page
Unlimited photos with the ability to add or delete photos at anytime
3. Profile/Resume Page
With your headshot, measurements, skills, special attributes, bio and resume
4. Video Page
Upload your own 3 minutes video footage
5. Audio Page
Upload your own 3 minutes audio files
6. Print Page
An on-line printable card with your headshot and stats
7. Send Profile
Casting Professionals can email your profile to any e-mail address
8. Contact Page
Write your agencies contact details or your own contact details if you are a freelance talent

Register here at www.australiantalentdirectory.com.au

After registering please send your name and the type of account you want(profile or website link) to account@australiantalentdirectory.com.au so we can activate your free 12 months account

Thank you,
Australian Talent Directory Management

THIS OFFER IS ONLY AVAILABLE UNTIL 2 FEBRUARY 3PM.

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
Is it me, or is this just
Author: Na
Date: 30/01/2009 - 19:31

Is it me, or is this just another 'pro' site that on investigation that doesn't seem legit?

Why can't people bloody well put their contact info on the contact page?... Their 'exclusives' seem to come from a blog (again, with no info other than they harvest news from actual news sites)....

Is it me? Do I just expect too much? Or do other people actually think this site's legit? (I'm genuinely asking)

Seahorse shadow puppet for sale at
Puppets in Melbourne


As you know with all
Author: Domain Tools (not verified)
Date: 18/02/2009 - 06:41

As you know with all .com.au names the person generally needs a company...

If you go to www.domaintools.com and search the domain name, it gives you the VIC BN - which under ASIC www.search.asic.gov.au is invalid.


Removal
Author: Labrug
Date: 18/02/2009 - 08:23
Labrug's picture

I'm bookmarking those two links!

The matter however appears to be Moot (Thanks Jeff H). The site (apparently) has been deleted.

Absit invidia (and DFT No no no)

Jeff Watkins

Home Page
Yahoo Blog Page

SN Profile


Mute V Moot
Author: jeffhansen
Date: 18/02/2009 - 11:22
jeffhansen's picture

Actually Jeff, I think the word you are looking for is "moot", not mute. I think it's a legal term - a moot point requires no discussion, and is accepted by all.

www.meltheco.org.au


Hmmm...
Author: Labrug
Date: 18/02/2009 - 11:35
Labrug's picture

I should have spotted that. Must have been thinking of Gagging orders at the time ... or was that Gagging someone...

Absit invidia (and DFT No no no)

Jeff Watkins

Home Page
Yahoo Blog Page

SN Profile


Just out of interest, when
Author: Domain Tools (not verified)
Date: 19/02/2009 - 21:20

Just out of interest, when the site "was" up.. did it give the free offer - but sign up using your credit card ? As that could have been a Phishing site - Identity and Credit Card fraud. Due to the site now being invalid...

Another thing, if you are ever iffy about a website go to the domain tools and if you see, that over a period of a year or so they are constantly moving ISP(s) IP(s) then your instinct is right


The page is back up and as
Author: Page back up (not verified)
Date: 19/02/2009 - 21:27

The page is back up and as follows:

"Author" Content="Mukupa Nsen"

Creator" CONTENT="swiftprofessionals.com"

"Publisher" CONTENT="rizwanbhutta(at)hotmail.com"


Off-Shore
Author: Labrug
Date: 19/02/2009 - 22:36
Labrug's picture

I have it on good authority that this site may be a Spamming site. Apparently it is hosted by someone Off-Shore - Pakistan - Email linked at the bottom of the page in the text shown below, links to a Yahoo Email and once you do a profile search, it links to a mysterious "Wild" user with no other details that gender and location.

Copyrights © 2009 OZ Talent Directory,
 Developed by Swiftprofessionals.com
- link removed

To Answer Domain Tools - Yes, it does appear that registration will require of provision of CC or Acount Details - VERY DODGE!

Absit invidia (and DFT No no no)

Jeff Watkins

Home Page
Yahoo Blog Page

SN Profile


User login

Who's online
There are currently 0 users and 341 guests online.

Navigation

Syndicate
XML feed

Featured event